Home Away From Home

Plans Awry!

Just a quick update. Yes, our tour of Louisiana was supposed to start in Vidalia/Natchez but when I called the campground which is located right on the Mississippi she suggested that I change the route of our trip. The Mississippi is supposed to hit flood stage about the time we were scheduled to arrive so I began to reverse our route. Sounds easy doesn’t it? Not so much! I realized that instead of ending with New Orleans we would begin with NO so I had to figure out how to get there. After many more hours on the computer I finally determined our route. Our first stop will be in Swansea, SC then on to Hope Hull, Al and then New Orleans. Dividing the trip into thirds ensures that Jerry won’t be driving any marathon days. As I kept working on the trip I’d ask him if he could drive 400 miles or 450 or 375, etc. thus finally deciding on the first stop as Swansea. Hopefully we will not arrive in New Orleans exhausted from the drive!

Leave a Reply

