Indiana

Last Day in Indianapolis

Since I had to be at the FMCA store by 8:45 we had to move a little faster this morning. We have been taking showers one right after the other this week so the water would remain hot and we would hopefully use less water but this morning Jerry told me to go on and shower. He planned to pull the outside rug and try to get it dry enough to put up. Since we will be pulling out early tomorrow he wanted to get as much done as possible today.

There were three of us working the store plus the volunteer coordinator who stayed pretty close. They didn’t anticipate much business as it was the last day but we stayed pretty busy. At 11:00 they announced $5 off if you bought three sale items so even more people came in. The time went by quickly but I was really tired after standing and walking around that small space for four hours.

When I got back to the coach we decided to go out to lunch as we had nothing in the coach to eat. We tried to find a new restaurant and we did but despite the reviews saying to ignore the sketchy neighborhood we decided it was a little too rough for us so we headed right back to Moe and Johnny’s. I got one of their delicious house salads again along with wings and Jerry got a club sandwich. It was all good!

When we returned to the fairgrounds we folded up a very dirty rug and Jerry put it up. Then he wanted to put the bikes on the rack but before he could do that we had to go BACK to the vendors building to determine if he had the correct sprayer for the oil he needed to use on the bikes. As tired as I was I went with him. God bless the man on the golf cart who offered us a ride. I told him he was my new best friend! Jerry did have the right nozzle. He also took the tray to my chair over to the folks selling super duper glue and they glued it together for him. I don’t think it’ll hold though if we put anything heavy on it, like my Yeti tea glass.

When we got back we put the bikes on the rack and then ended up walking over to talk with Larry and Debra, our back door neighbors from High Point. We have really enjoyed visiting with them this week. They have asked us to join their FMCA chapter and to join them in West Virginia in October for the Eastern area meeting. Both Jerry and I were interested in attending but after I looked up the dates and realized that State is playing Louisville on that Thursday night I knew there was no chance we’d be going. They also asked us to join them on a caravan trip to Alaska. It’s a 62 day trip next summer. There’s no way either of us could be away from home that long although I will agree that it’s a grand way to see Alaska.

Suddenly it was after 7:00 and we needed to head over to the auditorium for the entertainment. Tonight it was Cirque de Poloosa. It was good but I was so tired I could hardly enjoy it. In addition, I got several texts from my sweet Eva so my attention was very divided.

A long walk back to the coach and bedtime for me!

Leave a Reply

